Functional Programming Meets Blockchain

Uplink is an open source project providing a private permissioned distributed ledger framework specifically designed around use in the financial services industry. At the core is FCL, an asset modeling language which does not allow arbitrary computation to be constructed in contrary to most DLT languages (Ethereum, Corda, NEO). It is not a general purpose tool. Instead, FCL is constructed to model a specific set of requirements around the static analysis of contracts and facilitate both humans and machine intelligences to analyze the integrity and all possible states of the contract. In addition we will touch on concepts like networks of networks, zero knowledge proofs and why DLT isn’t for everything.

Come to a hand-on lunch and learn session with the creators of Uplink and walk away with a full belly and the ability to setup and run your first Uplink application. An apero with pizza and drinks will be provided

Speaker bio:

Based in London, Stephen Diehl is the cofounder of Adjoint (www.adjoint.io) and co-author of open-sourced DLT solution Uplink (www.adjoint.io/docs). He is an expert software developer, lover of Haskell and functional programming industry leader with over 10 years experience in financial technology, high-assurance software and compiler architecture.

Place: ETH HG E33.1
Time: 12:00 - 13:00
Date: May 27th
Registration open: 2019-05-16 00:00 - 2019-05-26 18:00
Maximum number of participants: 25
Places remaining: Sorry, we are fully booked, but you can still enter the waiting list.
Contact: Any questions? cedric.ettlin ät vis.ethz.ch

Registration is already closed

Please send important Mails to: spam@vis.ethz.ch

Functional Programming Meets Blockchain

Uplink ist ein open-source-Projekt, welches ein privat zugelassenes distributed ledger framework speziell designed für die Finanzservice-Industrie zur Verfügung stellt. Im Herzen steht FCL, eine asset modeling language, die im Gegensatz zu den meisten anderen DLT-Sprachen (Ethereum, Corda, NEO) nicht beliebige Berechnungen zulässt. FCL ist somit also kein general purpose tool, sondern wurde konstruiert um ein spezifisches Set an Anforderungen an die statische Analyse von Verträgen zu modellieren und sowohl menschlicher wie auch maschineller Intelligenz das Analysieren der Integrität und aller möglicher Zustände des Vertrags zu ermöglichen. Zusätzlich werden Themen und Konzepte wie Netzwerke von Netzwerken, Zero-Knowledge-Beweise und wieso DLT nicht die Lösung für alles ist behandelt.

Komm vorbei für eine Hands-on lunch and learn session mit den Gründern von Uplink und kehre mit einem vollen Bauch und der Fähigkeit, deine erste Uplink-Applikation aufzusetzen und laufen zu lassen wieder heim. Ein Apéro mit Pizza und Getränken wird bereitgestellt.

Speaker bio:

Stephen Diehl, wohnhaft in London, ist Mitgründer von Adjoint (www.adjoint.io) und Co-Author der open-sourced DLT-Lösung Uplink (www.adjoint.io/docs). Er ist ein Software-Entwickler-Experte, Haskell-Liebhaber und einer der führenden Köpfe in der funktionalen Programmierungs-Industrie mit mehr als 10 Jahren Erfahrung in Finanztechnologie, high-assurance Software und Compiler-Architektur.

Ort: ETH HG E33.1
Zeit: 12:00 - 13:00
Datum: 27. Mai
Anmeldung offen: 2019-05-16 00:00 - 2019-05-26 18:00
Maximale Teilnehmerzahl: 25
Freie Plätze: Leider schon ausgebucht, du kannst dich jedoch in die Warteliste eintragen.
Kontakt: Noch Fragen? cedric.ettlin ät vis.ethz.ch

Die Anmeldefrist ist abgelaufen.

Please send important Mails to: spam@vis.ethz.ch