VIS summer brunch

After a long and exhausting semester you probably have only one thought left in your sleep-deprived mind. To spend a few relaxing days to recharge your batteries for the upcoming exam prep phase. But there is a very important reason not to pack your bags on Thursday already.

You are most welcome to spend the last day of the semester with us in a convivial atmosphere. Truly a treat for all your senses awaits you on Friday, May 31st, at the CABinett (CAB F 21). Follow the seductive scent of freshly baked waffles and the chatting of your fellow students to indulge on the savory sight of flavourful food, while sensing the sparkling sensation of prosecco on your palate.

Without any obligation, you can drop by after 10 am, since registration and payment are not necessary. Until 2pm our doors will be open to all hungry and tired VIS members.

Realizing such an event is not possible without motivated helpers. Not only will you be sitting at the direct source of all delicacies, but you will also secure yourself a place at the opulent helper dinner of the VIS. You can find an overview of all shifts here:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Lc_yqHyaPypNUcmN47KPOa3F20C6a-AqmD1791y9ppQ/edit?usp=sharing

Location Friday, May 31st 2019
Location CABinett, CAB F 21
Time 10am - 2pm
Price everything for free ;)
Contact: Any questions? andreas.brombach ät vis.ethz.ch
Please send important Mails to: spam@vis.ethz.ch

VIS Sommerbrunch

Nach einem langen, anstrengenden Semester hast du wahrscheinlich nur noch einen einzigen Gedanken im Kopf. Den an ein paar erholsame Tage, um nochmals Energie für die bevorstehende Lernphase zu tanken. Doch es gibt einen sehr wichtigen Grund, um nicht schon am Donnerstag die Koffer zu packen.

Du bist herzlich eingeladen, um den allerletzten Tag des Semesters mit uns in entspannter Atmosphäre ausklingen zu lassen. Wahrlich ein Fest für alle Sinne erwartet dich am Freitag, dem 31. Mai, im CABinett (CAB F 21). Folge dem verführerischen Duft frisch gebackener Waffeln, dem freundlichen Plaudern deiner Kommilitonen und gib dich dem berauschenden Anblick köstlicher Speisen und dem Prickeln kühlen Proseccos auf deinem Gaumen hin.

Ganz unverbindlich kannst du ab 10 Uhr vorbeikommen, denn Anmeldung und Bezahlung sind nicht notwendig. Bis 14 Uhr werden unsere Türen allen hungrigen und erschöpften VIS-Mitgliedern offen stehen.

Damit ein solches Event überhaupt möglich ist, werden aber auch noch eifrige Helfer gesucht, die uns unterstützen. Nicht nur sitzt du damit an der direkten Quelle aller Köstlichkeiten, sondern sicherst dir auch einen Platz am opulenten Helferessen des VIS. Eine Übersicht über die Helferschichten findest du hier:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Lc_yqHyaPypNUcmN47KPOa3F20C6a-AqmD1791y9ppQ/edit?usp=sharing

Datum Freitag 31.05.19
Ort CABinett, CAB F 21
Zeit 10:00 - 14:00
Kosten alles gratis ;)
Kontakt: Noch Fragen? andreas.brombach ät vis.ethz.ch
Please send important Mails to: spam@vis.ethz.ch