Side-Events Kontaktparty 2020

CV Check

Top CV incl. professional Resume Photo

The first impression counts! Do you want to increase your chances of success to get your dream job? We are here for you before, during and after the KP to support you with valuable tips and tricks in all application-related questions.

Getting ready @Side-Event: CV Check & Resume Photo

On Wednesday, 26.02.2020, a Goldwyn consultant will help you personally to get your CV into shape to withstand the critical eyes of your potential employer. You also have the opportunity to be photographed here for a professional resume photo. Register now to take advantage of this opportunity and appear at the KP with an outstanding CV.

Getting better @Kontaktparty: CV Check & Photo Shoot during the Kontaktparty

If you cannot attend the appointment on the 26th, you have the possibility to benefit from our services during the Kontaktparty. Take the chance to get your resume in shape and have your resume photo appraised free of charge. Make sure you bring your current application documents with you for the CV check. Do you need tips for the right styling for the photo shoot or the Kontaktparty? Contact us at: kp@goldwynpartners.com

Goldwyn Partners Group AG

For many years, Goldwyn Partners Group AG has been helping ETH graduates to successfully launch their careers and is the leading consulting address for IT specialists. You too can benefit from years of experience and become part of their success story. More information at www.goldwynpartners.com.

ETH Career Center Events for Kontaktparty 2020

Accompanying the VIS Kontaktparty and in collaboration with the ETH Career Center we present 2 talks to give you some insights into the application process, some best practices when contacting companies, how to avoid common misconceptions and some hints on how to prepare for a job interview. Both talks will be held in English.

Informational Interviewing and Career Misconceptions

A job interview is not only a great opportunity to leave a good first impression but also to understand if the position you are applying to suits you. Based on concrete examples the ETH Career Center will show you how to best prepare for a job interview. Furthermore, you will learn about common career misconceptions you might have during and right after your studies. Event details: Tuesday, February 25th 2020, 5.15pm, HG D1.2 No registration required

Interview Training

The ETH Career Center presents a recording of an authentic interview situation, which shows typical first questions, good and critical answers but also frequently observed uncertainties. Based on the recording and additional comments you will be able to see what you can expect in a first job interview, why these questions are asked and how to answer them in the best possible way. The workshop should be as interactive as possible: Questions are welcome. Event details: Thursday, February 27th 2020, 5.15pm, HG D7.2 No registration required

About ETH Career Center

The ETH Career Center supports students and doctoral students through various career services for the transition into the professional world. More information on their services on www.careercenter.ethz.ch.

More Side-Events

Mock-Interviews

In order to prepare you for the workforce, we are organizing technical mock interviews in cooperation with selected companies. You can show off your skills to the companies and see how well you would do in a real interview. Event details: Thursday, February 27th 2020, 11am - 5pm, CLA D17 und CLA D19 Registration required

Side-Events Kontaktparty 2020

CV Check

Top CV inkl. professionellem Bewerbungsfoto

Der erste Eindruck zählt! Willst du deine Erfolgschancen optimieren, um deinen Traumjob zu erhalten? Wir sind vor, während und nach der KP für dich da, um dich in allen bewerbungsrelevanten Fragen mit wertvollen Tipps und Tricks zu unterstützen.

Getting ready @Side-Event: CV Check & Bewerbungsfotos

Am Mittwoch, 26.02.2020, wird dir ein Goldwyn-Berater in einem persönlichen, ca. 20-minütigen Gespräch helfen dein CV in Form zu bringen, damit dieses den kritischen Blicken deines potentiellen Arbeitgebers standhält. Zudem hast du hier bereits die Möglichkeit dich für ein professionelles Bewerbungsfoto ablichten zu lassen. Melde dich jetzt an, um von dieser Gelegenheit zu profitieren und mit einem herausragenden Lebenslauf an der KP aufzutreten.

Getting better @Kontaktparty: CV Check & Fotoshooting während der Kontaktparty

Falls du den Termin am 26. nicht wahrnehmen kannst, hast du auch während der Kontaktparty die Möglichkeit von unseren Dienstleistungen zu profitieren. Nutze die Chance, gratis deinen Lebenslauf auf Vordermann zu bringen und dein Bewerbungsfoto begutachten zu lassen. Bring für den CV Check unbedingt deine aktuellen Bewerbungsunterlagen mit. Brauchst du Tipps fürs richtige Styling fürs Fotoshooting oder für die Kontaktparty? Melde dich einfach bei: kp@goldwynpartners.com

Goldwyn Partners Group AG

Die Goldwyn Partners Group AG verhilft seit vielen Jahren ETH Absolventen zum erfolgreichen Karrierestart und ist die führende Beratungsadresse für IT-Spezialisten. Profitiere auch du von ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung und werde Teil ihrer Erfolgsgeschichte. Mehr Infos findest du auf www.goldwynpartners.com.

ETH Career Center Veranstaltungen zur Kontaktparty 2020

Begleitend zur VIS Kontaktparty und in Zusammenarbeit mit dem ETH Career Center präsentieren wir euch in 2 Vorträgen einige Einblicke in den Bewerbungsprozess, Best Practices bei der Kontaktaufnahme mit Unternehmen, wie man häufige Missverständnisse vermeidet und Hinweise zur Vorbereitung auf ein Bewerbungsgespräch. Beide Vorträge werden auf Englisch gehalten.

Informationsgespräche und Karriere-Fehlvorstellungen

Ein Vorstellungsgespräch ist nicht nur eine großartige Gelegenheit, einen guten ersten Eindruck zu hinterlassen, sondern auch eine Möglichkeit zu verstehen, ob die Stelle, auf die du dich bewirbst, zu dir passt. Das ETH Career Center zeigt dir anhand konkreter Beispiele, wie du dich am besten auf ein Bewerbungsgespräch vorbereiten kannst. Ausserdem erfährst du, welche gängigen Karrieremissverständnisse du während und direkt nach dem Studium hast. Details zur Veranstaltung:Dienstag, 25. Februar 2020, 17.15 Uhr, HG D1.2 Keine Registrierung erforderlich

Interview Training

Das ETH Career Center präsentiert eine Aufzeichnung einer authentischen Interviewsituation, typische Erstfragen, gute und kritische Antworten, aber auch häufig beobachtete Unsicherheiten. Anhand der Aufzeichnung und zusätzlicher Kommentare kannst du sehen, was dich in einem ersten Vorstellungsgespräch erwartet, warum diese Fragen gestellt werden und wie du diese am besten beantworten kannst. Der Workshop sollte so interaktiv wie möglich sein: Fragen sind willkommen. Einzelheiten zur Veranstaltung: Donnerstag, 27. Februar 2020, 17.15 Uhr, HG D7.2 Keine Registrierung erforderlich

About ETH Career Center

Das ETH Career Center unterstützt Studierende und Doktorierende mit verschiedenen Career Services beim Übergang in die Berufswelt. Mehr Informationen zu den Dienstleistungen unter www.careercenter.ethz.ch.

Weitere Side-Events

Mock-Interviews

Um dich auf die Arbeitswelt vorzubereiten, organisieren wir in Zusammenarbeit mit ausgewählten Unternehmen technische Mockinterviews. Du kannst den Unternehmen deine Fähigkeiten vorführen und sehen, wie gut du in einem echten Interview abschneiden würdest. Details zur Veranstaltung: Donnerstag, 27. Februar 2020, 11.00 - 17.00 Uhr, CLA D17 und CLA D19 Registrierung erforderlich